I am going to have to wait until Wednesday for my new needles to arrive, which is WAY too long so in the mean time I have been working on a new scarf.  I had a very basic scarf pattern that my mom got me but I didn't like it and so I ripped it out since I really like the yarn and started this lace pattern instead. 

I seem to have lots of problems with my work staying on side when I knit with circular needles.  Luckily only one "line" is backwards.   I need to figure out how to fix that, but I still have no idea. 

 I have been working away on the pattern, which I love.  I feel like this would be a great red color too.  

This is my first more complicated lace, and the girls from my lace board were right, you do need a quiet place and lots of concentration.   Nevertheless, I was determined to learn to do with while talking on the phone.  I mostly have accomplished this.  I have learn to become very comfortable with ripping things out.  For my next project I should probably learn how to use lifelines.  

I'm now almost done.  I ran a bit short on the yarn so I had to stop so one end is shorter than the other, but I think that is ok.  It won't look too bad.  I already tried to graft it together but about half way through I realized I had grafted the wrong sides together!  GAH!  So I ripped it out and I have not attempted it again.  I will soon but I am just frustrated and I don't want to be rushed.  It might be a few days until I get to it.  
You can see at the bottom where it got turned around.  
This side looks ok though.  My 48 inch circular should arrive tomorrow so I can go back to my shawl! Yay!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm a college girl with a husband, needles, passion, and a little bit of crazy.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All