After I finished the baby blanket, I was at a loss at what to do next.   I started looking around on Ravelry, and I found some amazing Shawls.  
This one is called Leaf Evolution and I want to make it so bad.  This is my goal.  

I talked with one of my other knitting friends and she thought that would be too hard to start with and she is probably right.  I have never knitted lace before so I wanted to try something simpler but just as beautiful.  After searching around and reading forum posts, I found this Lala's Simple Shawl.  This was a great choice because I already had some yarn for it with which I had no idea what to do.  

The pattern is really simple and I really enjoy working on it. 
Aren't they lovely colors?  It reminds me of Scotland with the sky and the heather.  

I have run into a problem though.  I need circular needles to get the right length out of the shawl.  I have ordered them but it might be a week before they come.  I am so sad.  I have worked on the shawl until no more new stitches will go on the needle.  It's very sad.  
Without the flash, the colors look a little more muted.   

I have also run into another problem.  No where in the pattern does it mention decreasing stitches, yet the picture of the finished shawl looks like it has two triangles, therefore it must decrease but it's not in the pattern.  Or maybe I am crazy.  I don't know.  Anyways, I am a ways away from being near the bottom and I hope my new needles arrive soon.  I want to make a million shawls!

My husband is already annoyed about how much my new hobby is costing, but it's just because he is nervous about after we graduate since he doesn't have a job yet.  He will be fine as long as I don't do things like buying yarn for a project I don't have yet because it's going to be discontinued...  Look how beautiful Inkwell and Deep Waters are!  I just had to have them for future shawls.  MAWHWH.  But I did promise I won't do that again and now I have to stop looking at beautiful yarn and be content with beautiful patterns.  

School starts today so I might have less time to knit, since this will be a busy quarter but I'll make it work.  



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm a college girl with a husband, needles, passion, and a little bit of crazy.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All